Who of this community honestly runs Trisquel GNU/Linux?

106 Antworten [Letzter Beitrag]
SuperTramp83

I am a translator!

Beigetreten: 10/31/2014

d.d.ddd.debiannino?! :P

Legimet
Beigetreten: 12/10/2013

I don't.

Vanecek
Beigetreten: 01/18/2015

I am running on all my Thinkpads Trisquel 7, two of them are librebooted. I like the distro and it's supporters very much. Every question as an average joe user was answered. I hope that the distro will have a future. When i tried Uruk OS as a live system and everything runs perfectly in me the question came up, why don't the guys from Uruk and Ruben are working together to give this wonderful distro a future.

Once again, i will use Trisquel 7 as long as it is mantained.

tomlukeywood
Beigetreten: 12/05/2014

I run Trisquel 7 on my main computer

SalmanMohammadi
Beigetreten: 02/23/2012

I don't.

User0
Beigetreten: 09/20/2017

I use trisquel in a thinkpad x200.
it is perfect.

ao
ao
Beigetreten: 07/20/2017

I do.

pfm
pfm
Beigetreten: 02/27/2017

I run it as my main distro on both my laptops and also as my recording studio distro with kxstudio repos.

JDMac
Beigetreten: 09/20/2017

I do run Trisquel 7 (32-bit) on a Lenovo x60 tablet with Libreboot installed. Otherwise, I use macOS on two machines, and Ubuntu MATE on one.

I really want to see Trisquel 8 coming as soon as it can be managed. I really like the look and feel of Debian 9.1 but I'd prefer to stay libre on the x60. Will Trisquel 8 have Linux kernel 4.10 or newer?

Mangy Dog

I am a member!

I am a translator!

Beigetreten: 03/15/2015

-- Debian 9.1 Stretch Xfce, Lxde, Openbox, Jwm (main)*

-- Uruk GNU/Linux 2.0 Mate dual boot Trisquel 7 Lxde, Xfce, Openbox, Jwm, (secondary)
-- ConnochaetOS 14.2 Icewm (spare HD)
-- gNewSense 4 Ucclia Gnome fallback, Lxde, Openbox, Jwm, Awesome (Spare HD)

CitoplasmaX
Beigetreten: 11/24/2016

I didn't know ConnochaetOS. Does it use a DE or a WM by default?

Mangy Dog

I am a member!

I am a translator!