57 replies [Last post]
Ark74

I am a member!

I am a translator!

Hello guys,

Well, and we have now a Beta 4 arriving in time for the holidays,

The main changes from Beta 3 ISO,

• debian-installer
    • finally, the console l10n/kb layout issue has been fixed.
    • lvm setup issue on non encrypted disk, also has been fixed.
  • switched back from artica-greeter to lightdm-gtk-greeter
  • added small customization to budgie meta package and environment.
  • added small customization to kylin environment.
  • New Aramo artwork! \o/
  • Multi arch installer support for arm/ppc64el WIP.

Known issues,

non-blocking: upstream ifupdown output issue

Find the latest BETA images at:
http://cdbuilds.trisquel.org/aramo/

All the feedback is welcome, current and new issues will be followed/tracked at the Trisquel's GitLab instance, please ask for your account at the devel mailing list or the #trisquel-dev channel.

Thank you all for all your previous feedback to all early testers and the community in general.

Have a great holiday season!
Cheers!

prospero

Aramo rocks. This totally feels like using a release version.

jas
jas

What a great gift! This would solve both issues I found earlier. I am going to re-install on my Alder Lake laptop and on a Dell R630 server now. Could you publish SHA256 checksums for the netinst image too? OpenPGP signatures would also be great! I have Talos II Lite machine waiting for the ppc64el images, happy to test them when they become available! What arm-boards will be supported?