Just a question for all Free Software Users from a Student

63 replies [Last post]
aliasbody

Hello Everyone,

To start I just wanted to say a big Thank You for all that Trisquel and the Free Software Community archived in the years that passed. I remember that it was thanks to Ubuntu that I switched from Windows to Gnu/Linux, and now it was thanks to Trisquel Gnu/Linux that I've switched to an Only Free Software Distribution.

As I already told in the topic name, I am a student. To be more specific I'm a Software Engineering Student from Portugal (near Lisbon), and I've lived in France for 8 Years (so I speak 3 languages which is not bad at all :D).

I've already sent an email to Richard Stallman asking about the same question, and he gently answered me even knowing that he have a lot of work to do (and I'm thankful for that). But I wanted the opinion by more Free Software Users, because it is a big decision that I have to make.

So here it is (I will just copy the exact email I sent, I don't really know how to say it in other words, I hope my English is not that bad since it is not my native language).

Hello Mr. Stallman,

I know that you probably are a very busy man, so when you got the time if you could answer me I will be very thankful. Before starting I just wanted to say that I am from Portugal so my English may contain some grammatical errors, excuse me in advance for that.

Quick Story: