Libreboot X200 returns on Minifree

108 replies [Last post]
libreleah

No, the Lenovo G505S doesn't have the PSP

s1lv3r

oh good to hear

SuperTramp83

I am a translator!

That's quite a powerful laptop too, and a 15^ screen. I would really love to own one (a librebooted one, that is, of course)

vita_cell

PowerPC computers are always were much better comparing vs x86, but always were expensive. So Talos is much better computer, but much more expensive. It holds inside a good PowerPC CPU.

I. Khider

Ahhh, interesting. : - )

a_slacker_here

Question for Leah:

If I recall correctly, the next version of libreboot will provide full support for the t400's advanced minidock, do you plan to sell those docks in minifree?

libreleah

Yes, I very well may do so. If you're interested in the T400, we also sell that at Minifree in addition to the X200. Upstream coreboot fixed support for the T400 docking station, and the next release of Libreboot will incorporate a newer coreboot version which includes the fix.

SuperTramp83

I am a translator!

meh..

meh, meh, meh..

meh..

libreleah

I want to say that I very much 100% agree with SuperTramp83. You could not even pay me to agree more, because it is not possible.

Meh indeed, the +1 on your post is from me.

I'm not happy at all with what Tiberiu and Technoethical has tried to do to this thread. Successfully, it seems.

I sincerely hope that people do not believe their statements about me. It's clear that it is in his best interest to trash me as much as possible, hence his efforts in this thread. It's ironic that he once accused me of anti-competitive practises, when it's clear in this thread that he is engaging in FUD tactics.

He even recruited someone to work along with him.

Technoethical

I am a member!

Leah:
> It's clear that it is in his best interest to trash me as much as possible