Installing hyperbola on my new x200

12 respuestas [Último envío]
rachad
Desconectado/a
se unió: 11/05/2019

so im trying to install hyperbola from almost 2 weeks now
it took me this much cause total noob in unix systems in general and i need some help to get it runing

issues im facing at the moment :

#) X server doesnt start with cwm "calm windown mannager" i installed xenocara-server and xenocara-xinit
but its not working maybe some config i have to do?

#) i cant have ip address wen connectiong to wifi i installed netifrc ,iproute2 and wpa_supplicant and i configured it as follow:

modules:"iproute2"
config_wlp2s0="192.168.1.8/24"
routes_wlp2s0="default via 192.168.1.1"
dns_servers_wlp2s0="127.0.0.2"
modules="wpa_supplicant"

#)as u can see dns server is 127.0.0.2 cause im trying to use dnscrypt-proxy but wen i start it and type rc-service dnxcrypt-proxy status /i get status: crashed

i think those are the issues that im trying to fix right now
im noob as i said so if anyone would like to help it would be great also how do i connect to wifi without giving it my hostname
i deleted dhcpcd cause idk if i will need it trying to set a static ip i read somewere that it is safe but idk im just learning here thank you

chaosmonk

I am a member!

I am a translator!

Desconectado/a
se unió: 07/07/2017

> im noob as i said so if anyone would like to help it would be great also how do i connect to wifi

If you're a noob, don't torture yourself trying to connect to WiFi from the command line. Since you were able to install cwm, I assume you used Ethernet or some other way to connect to the Internet and install packages. Get a graphical interface working first, and install dhcpcd-ui and use that to connect. I've never used it, but from screenshots it looks similar to NetworkManager's nm-applet.

> X server doesnt start with cwm "calm windown mannager" i installed xenocara-server and xenocara-xinit