Keepass or KeepassXC?

6 respuestas [Último envío]
riveri
Desconectado/a
se unió: 07/27/2021

Hi im trying to find which is the best option for Trisquel? Some people said that KeepassXC works better in GNU/Linux, but im not sure. Which would be the best to use and what is the correct method to install? Thank you.

Avron

I am a translator!

se unió: 08/18/2020

I am using KeepassXC. I did not realize before there was Keepass and KeepassX in Trisquel's repositories so I did not compare and I can only report what I do with it (then you know if that covers what you want to do or not):

- I am using only two databases using a password for each database (actually a list of randomly generated words)

- I am using a keyboard shortcut to fill in login+password on Abrowser from one database. It works on most pages but on a few pages it does not. In that case, one solution is to go to KeepassXC, select an entry and click on a button that fills in both login+password. That also minimizes the KeepassXC window (which I'd prefer it does not but could not find a way to prevent that). In even less cases, it also does not work and there is a button to copy login and another to copy password and I paste them, and that always works.

- It selects the login+password by page title and if there is more than one match it shows a window with a choice. I'd prefer a choice by URL but I did not see how to do that.

- one of my databases is on a Seafile share that I use on my D8 and on my X200 (both Trisquel). Seafile creates a duplicate file if there appears to be a more recent file when trying to synchronize a write, so sometimes I had to check the most recently modified entries, which is easy to do as you can sort entries by modification date.

Malsasa
Desconectado/a
se unió: 12/01/2016

I am also using KeePassXC it works for me and my students too.

Regards,
Malsasa

Substance2004
Desconectado/a
se unió: 11/05/2013

Hi Riveri