Trisquel 9.0 Etiona is out!

23 réponses [Dernière contribution]
quidam

I am a member!

I am a translator!

A rejoint: 12/22/2004

Read the announcement at https://trisquel.info/en/trisquel-90-etiona-release-announcement-and-100-plans

Thanks to everybody for the patience, support, help and encouragement!

Ruben
PS: let's start with T10!

gnudev
A rejoint: 08/03/2020

so happy to hear that... thanks for your hard working all Trisquel guys!

IrishUSA
A rejoint: 12/03/2016

Congratulations!

pepe1

I am a member!

A rejoint: 04/10/2017

Thank you very much to all Trisquel development team for this wonderful release.

Malsasa
A rejoint: 12/01/2016

Congratulations! Thank you very much Ruben Rodriguez.

kete
A rejoint: 08/11/2012

Thanks, this came as a big surprise to me. How do we upgrade? I tried sudo apt update and sudo apt dist-upgrade but no updates.

quidam

I am a member!

I am a translator!

A rejoint: 12/22/2004

From 8.0, you can run "sudo do-release-upgrade"

kete

do-release-upgrade didn't upgrade.

Checking for a new Trisquel release
No new release found.
sudo apt update
4 packages can be upgraded.
sudo apt upgrade
The following packages will be upgraded:
linux-libc-dev python3-distupgrade trisquel-release-upgrader-core
trisquel-release-upgrader-gtk
sudo do-release-upgrade
Checking for a new Trisquel release
No new release found.

I checked the update settings and found, "Notify me of a new Trisquel version". I changed that from "For long-term support versions" to "For any new version" and tried updating apt and using the Software Updater, but I still couldn't kick off a release upgrade. The man pages for do-release-upgrade and update-manager didn't look helpful.

kete
kete

Ug, it was going well until I forgot about not letting the screen lock. Now, there's no login to unlock the screen.