No Internet connection after reboot Trisquel 11.0

15 respuestas [Último envío]
Triskilled
Desconectado/a
se unió: 05/10/2023

After running updates and then upgrading from 10 to 11 and having multiple issues, which I will save for another time, I rebooted and now have no Internet connection.

I tried searching for the solution but nothing helped.

sudo service NetworkManager start

and

sudo apt-get --reinstall install network-manager

did not help.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Avron

I am a translator!

Desconectado/a
se unió: 08/18/2020

What is the output of commands like "ping www.gnu.org", "ip addr" or "ip route"?

Triskilled
Desconectado/a

Thank you for the reply.

This is what I get.

Tom@ThinkPad:~$ ping www.gnu.org

ping: www.gnu.org: Temporary failure in name resolution

Tom@ThinkPad:~$ ping gnu.org
ping: gnu.org: Temporary failure in name resolution
Tom@ThinkPad:~$ ip addr
1: lo: mtu 65536 qdisc noqueue state UNKNOWN group default qlen 1000
link/loopback 00:00:00:00:00:00 brd 00:00:00:00:00:00
inet 127.0.0.1/8 scope host lo
valid_lft forever preferred_lft forever
inet6 ::1/128 scope host
2: enp0s25: mtu 1500 qdisc fq_codel state UP group default qlen 1000
link/ether 3c:97:0e:6d:cc:7b brd ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff
inet 192.168.0.12/24 brd 192.168.0.255 scope global dynamic noprefixroute enp0s25
valid_lft 68689sec preferred_lft 68689sec
inet6 fe80::3e97:eff:fe6d:cc7b/64 scope link
Tom@ThinkPad:~$ ip route
default via 192.168.0.1 dev enp0s25 proto dhcp metric 100
169.254.0.0/16 dev enp0s25 scope link metric 1000
192.168.0.0/24 dev enp0s25 proto kernel scope link src 192.168.0.12 metric 100
Tom@ThinkPad:~$

Ark74

I am a member!

I am a translator!

Desconectado/a
se unió: 07/15/2009

How about,

grep DNSSEC /etc/systemd/resolved.conf

Triskilled
Desconectado/a

#DNSSEC=no

Please also be aware that somehow my down/up stream does show a varying miniscule amount like 72 B/s 44 B/s.

Ark74

I am a member!

I am a translator!

Desconectado/a