Why qre Minifree's Libreboot X200 laptop threads all locked?

9 respuestas [Último envío]
stephP
Desconectado/a
se unió: 06/08/2018

I purchased one of these laptops and it would have been nice to be able to receive some support from Leah or other users. One of the threads explains why it was locked but not the second one. Is this the wrong place to ask support for these laptops? If so, where would be a better place? Minifree says they provide support by email but I haven't had much luck with that for the past few weeks. Thanks.

stephP
Desconectado/a

Also, why is the edit button not always available in these forums? I wish I could correct my typos but for some reason, not all of my posts seem to allow that.

GrevenGull
Desconectado/a
se unió: 12/18/2017

I believe you can edit replies, but not op

stephP
Desconectado/a

It seems more complex than that but thanks.

SuperTramp83

I am a translator!

Desconectado/a
se unió: 10/31/2014

Once someone replies to your post it gets automatically locked, and for a good reason. Imagine what would this place be without this feature.. an terrible hell..

You can go on their IRC channel on freenode. I believe it was #libreboot

stephP
Desconectado/a

I can see how it's a good idea in the case a specific question is answered but those threads seemed to exist so Minifree could provide support to Trisquel users who might struggle because of libreboot specifics or hardware related issues.

Anyway yes, I will try IRC. I didn't think of that. Thanks.

david

I am a member!

I am a translator!

Desconectado/a
se unió: 08/02/2008

Hi! you have been given two replies, both of them true but just a bit incomplete (I think :)