A mail provider based in Bulgaria, using 100% open source software, Tor-friendly and no javascript friendly.

37 réponses [Dernière contribution]
SuperTramp83

I am a translator!

A rejoint: 10/31/2014

I know many of you use openmailbox. I think you may be interested in this alternative. Bulgaria seems better then France (the level of surveillance machinery in France nowadays is like in the USA). This mail provider works great with Tor and has a .onion hidden instance. It works perfectly fine without javascript (just made an account). You can both make an account and access the webmail without allowing any javashit.

https://ruggedinbox.com/

jei
jei

I am a member!

A rejoint: 02/18/2015

If you want to take your personal computing into your own hands, a good idea is to set up your own email server. And then maybe let your friends and family that have less technical experience also use it.

SuperTramp83

I am a translator!

Jei: sure! But many don't have the knowledge or just don't want to take the trouble of setting their own server. But I agree that it is the best possible solution.
I personally trust and use riseup. But this one seems pretty decent too (the ruggedinbox mail).

I didn't try it (yet) but this seems an easy way to set up a webmail server: https://mailinabox.email/

cheers

EDIT: whatever provider/service one chooses to use he must not forget to encrypt the mails. Icedove and enigmail is so easy to use everyone can learn it in 5 minutes. Encrypt!

lloydsmart

I am a member!

A rejoint: 12/22/2012

WOW! Mailinabox looks pretty amazing. I've been running my own mailserver for a while now, but it's a pain to set everything up manually and the security best practices included in Mailinabox are compelling. I think I'll make the switch!

SuperTramp83

I am a translator!

glad you liked it lloydsmart! :)

lap4fsf
A rejoint: 10/12/2014

Hi SuperTramp83,

Great job!