Abrowser, latest version (2017 Oct.)

13 Antworten [Letzter Beitrag]
Piriponzolo
Beigetreten: 02/19/2016

Hello to everyone. I would like to know why the latest Abrowser version is not so usable as before: for example, Abrowser does not start after typing in the middle of the screen. Thank you in advance.

Magic Banana

I am a member!

I am a translator!

Beigetreten: 07/24/2010

I do not understand the problem. Could you explain better?

Piriponzolo

Hello. When I type something in the search bar in the middle of the screen, Abrowser does not work. See attached file

Abrowser Start Page - about_home.jpg
SuperTramp83

I am a translator!

Beigetreten: 10/31/2014

typing in the middle of the screen :)

I understand they are referring to yep 'search bar'

everything k in 'preferences -> search' ?

Screenshot_2017-10-10_19-03-57.png
CitoplasmaX
Beigetreten: 11/24/2016

I think that he said about search bar of about:home SuperTramp83.

Piriponzolo

Hello, SuperTramp83,;See attached file, do you see now the search bar in the middle? Thank you in advance for the reply.

Abrowser Start Page - about_home.jpg
Magic Banana

I am a member!

I am a translator!

Well, that is a bug... Does the search bar (that SuperTramp83 shows you in his attachment) properly work? You can define another "Home Page" in the "General" "Preferences" (that you access from the menu button: the three stacked segments). https://duckduckgo.com for instance.

Piriponzolo

Hello, Magic Banana. Yes, the search bar,that SuperTramp83 shows in his attachment, works. Thank you for the suggestion. Have a nice day.

Piriponzolo

Hello. Do you think that the bug will be correct with the next Abrowser version?

Magic Banana

I am a member!

I am a translator!

Maybe. But you had better file an issue if you want to: https://devel.trisquel.info/groups/trisquel/issues

SuperTramp83

I am a translator!

Beigetreten: 10/31/2014

My bad, I misunderstood. Does the one I highlighted work?

Piriponzolo