12 Antworten [Letzter Beitrag]
aloniv

I am a translator!

Beigetreten: 01/11/2011
aloniv

I am a translator!

Beigetreten: 01/11/2011

I just opened the link on ThinkPenguin's website:
https://www.thinkpenguin.com/gnu-linux/penguin-wireless-n-usb-adapter-gnu-linux-tpe-n150usb

There seems to be a typo. Trisquel 6.5 is supported but I have no idea when it will be released :) I'm guessing the card should work out of the box on Parabola also so perhaps it should be listed under supported distro (the current kernel provided there is at least 3.8.8-1-LIBRE).

Also, which version of Linux Libre fully supports this USB card? (It would be useful to add this information to the site also).

leny2010

I am a member!

I am a translator!

Beigetreten: 09/15/2011

It's supported in Ubuntu 12.04 which is the release Toutatis is derived from. Seems reasonable to assume the page should say Trisquel 6.0.

'Big Up' to Chris and s/his team for going for RYF. I'm very happy to see that they've contained the certification cost within what would be UK quality equipment price.

Chris

I am a member!

Beigetreten: 04/23/2011

The reason for listing 6.5 is that I have a 'pre' release of 6.5. It's such an early version that not even Rubén, Jason, or any other people critical to the development of Trisquel have it yet. So I can say 6.5 works, but Trisquel 6 does not.

MagicFab
Beigetreten: 12/13/2010

On 2013-05-02 03:22, name at domain wrote:
> The reason for listing 6.5 is that I have a 'pre' release of 6.5. It's
> such an early version that not even Rubén, Jason, or any other people
> critical to the development of Trisquel have it yet. So I can say 6.5
> works, but Trisquel 6 does not.

I believe it would be more useful to know which kernel version this will
or does work with out of the box. I am not sure I have seen that
information around yet.

F.

--
Fabián Rodríguez
http://fsf.magicfab.ca

jxself
Beigetreten: 09/13/2010