Ubuntu 16.04 Xenial Xerus will be launched the 21 of April.

47 réponses [Dernière contribution]
Megver83
A rejoint: 12/21/2015

Ubuntu 16.04 LTS Stable will be launched the 21 of April. It´s important for the Trisquel community because Trisquel is based on the LTS versions of Ubuntu. The bad thing of that is that we have to wait 2 years for newer versions. That means that probably Trisquel 8 will be launched this semester. I don´t know how fast are Trisquel developers, the first version of Trisquel I´ve use, is Trisquel 7. I hope that Trisquel 8 comes with new environments!

19FordGuy62
A rejoint: 11/22/2015

Trisquel 7 was released fifteen months ago. I'd love to help in order to get stable releases out faster. I know a pitiful amount of Python (still learning) but I'm pretty knowledgeable about Linux and can at least contribute documentation. Where do I sign up?

Magic Banana

I am a member!

I am a translator!

A rejoint: 07/24/2010

Trisquel's documentation is a wiki: https://trisquel.info/wiki/

You have invited to contribute. Just click "Edit".

Calinou
A rejoint: 03/08/2014

The reason there are no non-LTS releases of Trisquel is the lack of manpower (it takes 4-6 months to release Trisquel after Ubuntu already). If you are knowledgeable about the inner workings of a Debian/Ubuntu system, you probably can help.

davidnotcoulthard (non vérifié)
davidnotcoulthard

Considering how short-term STS Ubuntu releases are nowadays I'm not sure it's worth doing them anymore - 2 years between releases is an OK interval, I think.

Megver83

mmmmm.... so I think that maybe this year Trisquel 8 can be launched. Look at this https://wiki.ubuntu.com/LTS

t3g
t3g
A rejoint: 05/15/2011