Aramo ISO Beta 5 (Jan 24 2023)

48 risposte [Ultimo contenuto]
Ark74

I am a member!

I am a translator!

Iscritto: 07/15/2009

Hello guys,

Great news, just one month ago we were launching the 4th beta ISO set, and after the holidays we have the latest and greatest ISOs set.

This includes several updates and fixes, while we might keep using the Beta label for the ISOs set, Aramo is very well usable and solid at this point.

Here some of the main changes since Beta 4 ISO,

• small fixes and tweaks on the mate session and mate-teak
  • kyling got some artwork tweaks too
  • ifupdown pending issue got fixed
  • trisquel GNOME desktop now is offered as an option on the tasksel menu (debian-installer/netinstaller)
  • fixed the external PPA repositories parsing
  • small fixes and tweaks for the kde session
  • fixed update-notifier icon on notification area

Work in progress,

• aramo archive cleaning from old packages - thanks for the reminder Simon

Find the latest BETA images at:
http://cdbuilds.trisquel.org/aramo/

All the feedback is welcome, current and new issues will be followed/tracked at the Trisquel's GitLab instance, please ask for your account at the devel mailing list or the #trisquel-dev channel.

Thank you all for all your previous feedback to all early testers and the community in general.

Cheers!

Ark74

I am a member!

I am a translator!

Hello again,

One important change on this ISO set that was missing is the use of a new partman recipe on the install process.

• Update on the partitioning recipe by defaulting to ext4 and requiring to define a swap partition, as well as improving EFI requirements.

Please test this new recipe on a VM or a test computer, remember to always do proper backups on production machines as migration among filesystems (xfs,ext4,etc) will erase existing data.

You can find the new recipes while booting the live mode ISO images at,
/usr/lib/partman/recipes/*

Cheers!

Magic Banana

I am a member!

I am a translator!