I just installed Trisquel Toutalis on my parent's computer (I'll be
migrating them from
windows in the next week or so), only to discover that the only drivers
available for
the main printer are non-free software. I can't seem to find any
alternative free drivers,
so I may be forced to install the non-free drivers as a last resort
(lesser evil and all).
I'd very, -very-, *very* much like to avoid doing that.

So, is there anything I missed?
Or, failing that, any effort I can contribute to, or anything I do (as
an intermediate-level C programmer or otherwise) to (help) create a free
port of the drivers?
Thanks!

- Finn

Magic Banana

I am a member!

I am a translator!

Iscritto: 07/24/2010

Offer an HP printer for birthday (whichever is closer).

Finn 'Gallefray'
Iscritto: 07/06/2014

Being broke takes that out of the equation =/
Thanks though =)

t3g
t3g
Iscritto: 05/15/2011

Why are most of you broke or broke students?

Chris

I am a member!

Iscritto: 04/23/2011

The first thing that comes to my mind is a commonly yelled phrase among a certain political persuasion and age bracket: "get a job”. No, I'm not of that persuasion. However I think having a job would give you a vivid understanding of why there are so many more financially insecure young individuals here.

Essentially what it boils down to is young people have been disenfranchised by economic conditions and recently passed laws in some countries that make it difficult for employers to hire young candidates. When you have a larger younger educated populous with nothing to do they have the time to post on such forums.

For those here without jobs who don't understand this I'll say this: People with jobs don't have time to post on internet forums in most cases. It's just that simple.