Libreboot X200

26 risposte [Ultimo contenuto]
MANHOSO
Iscritto: 03/16/2015

well I'm new at this so I have some doubts.
I want to make the w7 and use trisquel.
just use the PC to see news, play games and watch videos on yutube.
I play very long hours.
the weekend I can be eight hours on the pc.
but this philosophy appeals to me even more after the case Edward Snowden.
want maximum security and more privacy.
but only found this Libreboot X200 laptop as 100% free hardware to add to 100% free software.
all this to ask if I can play games with this laptop or not. games with the philosophy 100% free software.
the best regards to community.
and this is the way forward for difficult as it seems the correct ultimately always prevail.
may take a while but is going forward.
excuse my English. with google translate.

Magic Banana

I am a member!

I am a translator!

Iscritto: 07/24/2010

You can play free software games with the Libreboot X200. With 3D acceleration. You can take a look http://libregamewiki.org for some games. Many of them are directly installable from Trisquel's package manager (that cannot be simpler!). Also, if multiplayer games are your thing, this thread was created some 30 minutes before yours: https://trisquel.info/fr/forum/multiplayer-online-games-casual-players

As for playing videos from YouTube (or similar websites), take a look at https://trisquel.info/en/wiki/play-videos-without-using-flash

tomlukeywood
Iscritto: 12/05/2014
MANHOSO

I use w7 and I think trisquel is the best for me to change. but I am afraid because I never used linux so I ask destritos 100% free, which is the most simple or easy for me.
I think trisquel or Dragora.

davidnotcoulthard (non verificato)
davidnotcoulthard

Trisquel, followed by gNewSense or Musix. Dragora actually seems to be pretty intimidating difficulty-of-maintainance wise.