Trisquel 10.0 feedback

99 risposte [Ultimo contenuto]
Ark74

I am a member!

I am a translator!

Iscritto: 07/15/2009

In the last few months we have been working intensively on Trisquel 10.0, and the results are visibly good thanks to users sharing their early experiences with nabia.

Therefore we request your support to have feedback regarding the current state of development of trisquel 10.0, you can get these ISO images at,

http://cdbuilds.trisquel.org/nabia/

We have experimented some details with downloading iso images, and since they are preliminary images, torrent downloading may not be the best option to download, so maybe you could use lftp in case you find details while downloading,

sudo apt install lftp

lftp -c 'set net:idle 10
set net:max-retries 0
set net:reconnect-interval-base 3
set net:reconnect-interval-max 3
pget -n 10 -c "http://cdbuilds.trisquel.org/nabia/triskel_10.0_amd64.iso"'

Where triskel can be any version you want to try.
Thanks in advance for your attention.

Dave_Hunt

I am a member!

Iscritto: 09/19/2011

This coming from an install of Trisquel 10. The installation and first update ran smoothly, so, I installed linux-libre kernel #5.14. I tried to restart the system after installing the kernel (process went without errors), but the system just hung, instead of restarting. I had to power off, at which point, the system started normally. T10 feels great, so far, though I had to make 4 download attempts to get a working iso image.

Ark74

I am a member!

I am a translator!

Great to know you have one good install.

I'll bring up the server instability with Ruben next time I have a chance to chat with him.
About the kernel, Trisquel have 5.4 as default, while 5.8 and 5.11 are also available upstream the later one is still not available on nabia, maybe in the coming weeks, but so far 5.8 is pretty stable already.