Trisquel 10.0 feedback 2.0

45 risposte [Ultimo contenuto]
Ark74

I am a member!

I am a translator!

Iscritto: 07/15/2009

Hello again,

Well first I'll like to thank for all the previous feedback at https://trisquel.info/es/forum/trisquel-100-feedback

In the last weeks we have been reviewing and fixing the reported issues on the previous thread and some other nice updates for nabia, as before the results are visibly good almost at the level of a RC material, but we'll find out soon enough.

There are new nabia isos for testing (10-Dec-2021),

http://cdbuilds.trisquel.org/

In case you still experience details with downloading iso images, again, you could make use of lftp,

sudo apt install lftp
lftp -c 'set net:idle 10
set net:max-retries 0
set net:reconnect-interval-base 3
set net:reconnect-interval-max 3
pget -n 10 -c "http://cdbuilds.trisquel.org/triskel_10.0_amd64.iso"'

Where triskel can be any version you want to try.

Thanks in advance for your attention.

austomus (non verificato)
austomus

Hello, when I try to boot into the Triskel 10.0 live CD (the 10-Dec-2021 version), this happens.

I have an NV160 series GPU, and this doesn't happen on Etiona or Parabola.

366c256c-aaf2-44b4-9498-c751b0667080.jpg
Ark74

I am a member!

I am a translator!

I'm not very familiar with the nouveau driver performance.

I wonder if this behavior is related kernel or user space software.

Could you try etiona live image 9.0.1?, just to confirm this is not related to a kernel cleaning update from the linux-libre project some months ago.

Both kernels for nabia and etiona got updated back then.

If you boot using nomodeset kernel parameter, does it behaves different?

austomus (non verificato)
austomus

If I set the nomodeset kernel parameter, it boots!
But now the screen is slightly stretched, resolution is stuck at 1024x768, and refresh rate is stuck at 76Hz.