Trisquel 10.0 feedback

99 replies [Last post]
knife

I am a member!

In the "Add/ Remove Applications" for every program there is a link to the homepage of the program. None of these links i have tried are working. The browser doesn't open.

Ark74

I am a member!

I am a translator!

Interesting, I'll take note of that.
Did this happened too on etiona?

knife

I am a member!

It works on etiona.

anedroid

Trisquel MATE version doesn't open files via MTP (e.g. from Android phone), because the package gvfs-fuse is not installed, it should be installed by default.

Ark74

I am a member!

I am a translator!

I'll mention it on the next devel meeting.

Thanks.

lanun
paolo

Also Trisquel Mini 10 have some problem reading files from the mobile phone:
the package gvfs-fuse is installed but when I connect my mobile phone I have this error message:
The name :1.84 was not provided by any .service files

My mobile is a xiaomi redmi note 5 with lineageos 18 (android 11)

knife

I am a member!

Hello,
after installing and running wine-development it says:
it looks like wine32-development is missing, you should install it.
multiarch needs to be enabled first. as root, please
execute "dpkg --add-architecture i386 && apt-get update &&
apt-get install wine32-development"
Usage: wine PROGRAM [ARGUMENTS...] Run the specified program
wine --help Display this help and exit
wine --version Output version information and exit

but following these instructions it leads to:
Hit:1 http://archive.trisquel.org/trisquel nabia InRelease
Hit:2 http://archive.trisquel.org/trisquel nabia-updates InRelease
Hit:3 http://archive.trisquel.org/trisquel nabia-security InRelease
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree
Reading state information... Done
51 packages can be upgraded. Run 'apt list --upgradable' to see them.
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree
Reading state information... Done
Some packages could not be installed. This may mean that you have