Abrowser 23.0 not displaying text

18 respostas [Última entrada]
TestingTe

View an image of the problem here:

https://f92fac806bf10a96c0b8-8a0a46e5f1a5cc9854958bc3503f0f88.ssl.cf1.rackcdn.com/media_entries/4504/bug.jpg

This is a fairly recent happening, and has forced me to use alternatives such as Rekonq and Midori; neither of which have greasemonkey, which I use for Linterna Magica (plugin that converts videos on sites such as youtube to html5).

This text problem occurs on a great ammount of sites, even when all extensions, addons, languages, etc. are disabled and in safe mode.

Does anyone have a fix for this? Or am I the only guy who's getting this?

Magic Banana

I am a member!

I am a translator!

I do not have that problem on the same page you are showing in the image.

TestingTe

This also occurs in YouTube, Tumblr... only few sites are spared :/

You do have same version, yes? (Just wanna verify)

I wonder if I need to install some fonts or sommat..

Magic Banana

I am a member!

I am a translator!

I use Abrowser 23. Like you. No problem here.

dadix

I think you must disable Shockwave Flash add-on but I am not sure. ( I have disabled this add-on)

Midori has an option to allow script like Viewtube to run. Enter in Edit -> Preference -> Extensions and activate the option: User Addons. Then you can install scripts like Viewtube. But the Trisquel version of Midori is very old.
You can see what script you have installed in : Tools -> Userscripts (here you may add, remove, edit your installed scripts)

I have installed in Abrowser : Scriptish not Greasemonkey and I don't have this problem.

TestingTe

I've tried disabling all the addons and extensions, followed by restarting the browser. No changes :/
I'll have to look into that midori plugin, thx.

Matthew B.

On 08/21/2013 12:16 PM, name at domain wrote:
> View an image of the problem here:
>
> https://f92fac806bf10a96c0b8-8a0a46e5f1a5cc9854958bc3503f0f88.ssl.cf1.rackcdn.com/media_entries/4504/bug.jpg
>